Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.

Ondo US Dollar Yield Token (USDY)

Last verified 2026-10-25. Published by Bitcoin Family Education.

Tokenized Treasury / money market fund. Issuer: Ondo Global Markets (BVI) Limited (tokenization services by Ondo Finance Inc.). Official page. 20 fields verified, 6 unknown, 1 disputed.

Who can buy Ondo USDY?

As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for USDY: Non-US individuals, Non-US institutions, per Ondo.

What is the minimum investment for USDY?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDY in an issuer or regulator document.

How do redemptions work for USDY?

As of 2026-10-25, redemption timing for USDY: Daily, per Ondo.

What does USDY charge?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDY in an issuer or regulator document.

Where is the latest reserve or holdings report for USDY?

As of 2026-10-25, latest reserve / holdings report for USDY: https://ondo.finance/usdy, per Ondo.

All fields

FieldValueStatusSourceNote
IssuerOndo Global Markets (BVI) Limited (tokenization services by Ondo Finance Inc.)conflictOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25Disputed. Ondo's USDY important notes say USDY is issued by Ondo Global Markets (BVI) Limited, a British Virgin Islands business company; the ondo.finance/usdy page shows 'Issuer Domicile: United States'.
Product typeTokenized bearer note (debt issued by bankruptcy-remote entity), accumulating price; rebasing version rUSDYverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Legal frameworkContinuous Regulation S offering; issuer not registered under the Investment Company ActverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Underlying holdingsShort-term US Treasuries, iShares 0-1yr Treasury ETF (tokenized SHVon) and bank demand depositsverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
BlockchainsEthereum, Mantle, Solana, Sui, Aptos, Noble, Arbitrum, Stellar, Sei, Tempo, BNB ChainverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Open to US persons (per issuer)NoverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25US persons (Reg S Rule 902) prohibited from subscribing, acquiring or redeeming
Who can investNon-US individuals, Non-US institutionsverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25Qualified/professional investor status required in UK, EEA, Switzerland, Singapore, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Brazil
KYC requiredYesverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25Buy directly after onboarding; may be traded peer-to-peer on-chain (freely transferable after holding period per issuer)
Excluded jurisdictionsAfghanistan, Belarus, Canada, Crimea/DNR/LNR/Kherson/Zaporizhzhia/Sevastopol, Cuba, North Korea, Iran, Libya, Myanmar, Russia, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, United StatesverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Restricted jurisdictionsEEA: Professional client / qualified investor; UK: Professional client / qualified investor; Switzerland: Professional or institutional client; Singapore: Accredited or institutional investor; Hong Kong: Professional investor; Malaysia: Sophisticated investor; Brazil: Qualified or professional investorverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Minimum initial investmentUnknownunknownOndo pages reviewed state a $5,000 minimum only for minting on Sui/Aptos/Stellar/XRP/Noble and USD wires for $100K+; general web-app minimum not stated
Other$5,000 minimum to mint/redeem on Sui, Aptos, Stellar, XRP or Noble; USD bank wire subscriptions for $100K+verifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Subscription timingDaily (mint with USDC at any time after onboarding)verifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Subscription currencyUSDC, USD (wire, $100K+)verifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Subscription / mint feeUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption timingDailyverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Redemption currencyUSDC (via Ondo Global Markets), USD by wire to non-US bank accounts onlyverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Redemption settlementUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption feeUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption limits or gatesOnly non-US persons may redeem; USD only to non-US bank accountsverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Management fee / expense ratioUnknownunknownNo separate management fee stated on pages reviewed; token yield is set by issuer (issuer economics not disclosed on these pages)
TransferabilityFreely transferable (permissionless bearer token), subject to issuer termsverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Assets (issuer-reported)usdy_outstanding_usd: 2,060,000,000; underlying_assets_usd: 2,404,341,313; collateralization_ratio_pct: 153.73; as_of: 2026-10-22verifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25Ondo 'Portfolio Overview' as of Oct 22, 2026 7:59pm EDT, figures as displayed. Note: underlying assets divided by USDY outstanding is about 116.7%, which does not match the displayed 153.73% ratio; Ondo does not explain the method on that page.
Reserve / holdings report typeIssuer-published portfolio overview (positions, WAM, YTM) on product pageverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Latest reserve / holdings reporthttps://ondo.finance/usdyverifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Report as-of date2026-10-22verifiedOndo, retrieved 2026-10-25
Third party attestationUnknownunknownNo independent attestation report link found on the pages reviewed

Data (CC BY 4.0): JSON · CSV · all fields with sources · llms.txt · About, method and corrections. Cite as: Bitcoin Family Education Tokenized-Asset Fact Checker, retrieved <date>, <url>.