Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.

Sky Dollar (USDS)

Last verified 2026-10-25. Published by Bitcoin Family Education.

USD stablecoin. Issuer: Sky Protocol (decentralized; successor to MakerDAO). Official page. 9 fields verified, 7 unknown, 0 disputed.

Who can buy Sky USDS?

As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for USDS: Anyone via on-chain converter (DAI<->USDS), per Sky.

What is the minimum investment for USDS?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDS in an issuer or regulator document.

How do redemptions work for USDS?

As of 2026-10-25, redemption settlement for USDS: Atomic on-chain, per Sky.

What does USDS charge?

As of 2026-10-25, subscription / mint fee for USDS: 0 (DAI->USDS converter; fees cannot be enabled), per Sky.

Where is the latest reserve or holdings report for USDS?

As of 2026-10-25, reserve / holdings report type for USDS: On-chain collateral (no fiat reserve attestation), per Sky.

What we checked

9 of 16 fields on this page are confirmed in an issuer or regulator document. Unknown fields were not stated in the documents below (checked 2026-10-25). We do not fill gaps from aggregators.

All fields

FieldValueStatusSourceNote
IssuerSky Protocol (decentralized; successor to MakerDAO)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
Product typeCrypto-collateralized decentralized stablecoin (ERC-20, upgradeable UUPS proxy)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
RegulatorUnknownunknownNo regulated issuer; not a GENIUS permitted payment stablecoin issuer as far as reviewed
BlockchainsUnknownunknownNot yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25)
Open to US persons (per issuer)UnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Who can investAnyone via on-chain converter (DAI<->USDS)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
KYC requiredNoverifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25DAI-USDS converter has no additional restrictions
Minimum initial investmentUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Subscription / mint fee0 (DAI->USDS converter; fees cannot be enabled)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
Redemption fee0 (USDS->DAI converter)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
Redemption settlementAtomic on-chainverifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
Redemption limits or gatesUnknownunknownNo issuer fiat redemption
Circulating supply (issuer report or issuer contract)USD 6,803,276,292 as of 2026-10-25verifiedSky chainlog (contract registry), retrieved 2026-10-25totalSupply() of the USDS contract 0xdC035D45d973E3EC169d2276DDab16f1e407384F (address from Sky's chainlog), read on-chain at Ethereum block 26273872 (2026-10-25 22:27 ET). Ethereum only; bridged amounts on other chains are not added.
Reserve / holdings report typeOn-chain collateral (no fiat reserve attestation)verifiedSky, retrieved 2026-10-25
Latest reserve / holdings reportUnknownunknownNot stated in Sky documents checked 2026-10-25
Report as-of dateUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed

Data (CC BY 4.0): JSON · CSV · all fields with sources · llms.txt · About, method and corrections. Cite as: Bitcoin Family Education Tokenized-Asset Fact Checker, retrieved <date>, <url>.