Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.

Paxos Global Dollar (USDG)

Last verified 2026-10-25. Published by Bitcoin Family Education.

USD stablecoin. Issuer: Paxos Digital Singapore Pte. Ltd. (MAS Major Payments Institution); also Paxos Issuance Europe (FIN-FSA, MiCA). Official page. 7 fields verified, 9 unknown, 0 disputed.

Who can buy Paxos USDG?

As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for USDG: Paxos customers / Global Dollar Network participants (direct redemption), per Paxos.

What is the minimum investment for USDG?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDG in an issuer or regulator document.

How do redemptions work for USDG?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDG in an issuer or regulator document.

What does USDG charge?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for USDG in an issuer or regulator document.

Where is the latest reserve or holdings report for USDG?

As of 2026-10-25, latest reserve / holdings report for USDG: https://www.paxos.com/usdg-transparency, per Paxos.

What we checked

7 of 16 fields on this page are confirmed in an issuer or regulator document. Unknown fields were not stated in the documents below (checked 2026-10-25). We do not fill gaps from aggregators.

All fields

FieldValueStatusSourceNote
IssuerPaxos Digital Singapore Pte. Ltd. (MAS Major Payments Institution); also Paxos Issuance Europe (FIN-FSA, MiCA)verifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
Product typeFiat-backed stablecoin, 1:1 redeemable from PaxosverifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
RegulatorMonetary Authority of Singapore; Finnish FSA under MiCAverifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
BlockchainsArbitrum, Ethereum, Ink, Mantle, Robinhood Chain, Solana, X LayerverifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
Open to US persons (per issuer)UnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Who can investPaxos customers / Global Dollar Network participants (direct redemption)verifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
KYC requiredUnknownunknownNot stated in Paxos USDG page, checked 2026-10-25
Minimum initial investmentUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Subscription / mint feeUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption feeUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption settlementUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption limits or gatesUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Circulating supply (issuer report or issuer contract)UnknownunknownIssuer-published circulating supply not captured (checked 2026-10-25). Aggregator figures are not republished here (licensing).
Reserve / holdings report typeMonthly reserve reportsverifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25
Latest reserve / holdings reporthttps://www.paxos.com/usdg-transparencyverifiedPaxos, retrieved 2026-10-25Transparency link from Paxos site
Report as-of dateUnknownunknownLatest report month not stated on Paxos transparency page, checked 2026-10-25

Data (CC BY 4.0): JSON · CSV · all fields with sources · llms.txt · About, method and corrections. Cite as: Bitcoin Family Education Tokenized-Asset Fact Checker, retrieved <date>, <url>.