Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.

First Digital USD (FDUSD)

Last verified 2026-10-25. Published by Bitcoin Family Education.

USD stablecoin. Issuer: FD121 (BVI) Limited (financial technology company, not a bank); reserves custodied by First Digital Trust Limited (Hong Kong). Official page. 12 fields verified, 4 unknown, 0 disputed.

Who can buy First Digital FDUSD?

As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for FDUSD: Industry players, financial intermediaries and professional investors who meet criteria (no direct retail sales), per First Digital Labs.

What is the minimum investment for FDUSD?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for FDUSD in an issuer or regulator document.

How do redemptions work for FDUSD?

As of 2026-10-25, redemption limits or gates for FDUSD: Redeemable 1:1 for USD by FD121 (BVI) Limited, subject to any suspension and other rights in the FDD Terms, per First Digital Labs.

What does FDUSD charge?

As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for FDUSD in an issuer or regulator document.

Where is the latest reserve or holdings report for FDUSD?

As of 2026-10-25, latest reserve / holdings report for FDUSD: https://firstdigitallabs.com/transparency, per First Digital Labs.

All fields

FieldValueStatusSourceNote
IssuerFD121 (BVI) Limited (financial technology company, not a bank); reserves custodied by First Digital Trust Limited (Hong Kong)verifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
Product typeUSD stablecoin backed by cash and cash equivalents (US Treasury bills, cash, fixed deposits)verifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
RegulatorNot licensed as a stablecoin issuer: issuer says it is working to secure authorisation. Custodian First Digital Trust Limited is a Hong Kong licensed TCSP and registered trust companyverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
BlockchainsEthereum, BNB Chain, Solana, SuiverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
Open to US persons (per issuer)NoverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25Not intended for US persons; minting and redemption not offered to persons in the US or acting for US persons
Who can investIndustry players, financial intermediaries and professional investors who meet criteria (no direct retail sales)verifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
KYC requiredYesverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25Must become a client and pass AML/CTF checks to redeem
Minimum initial investmentUnknownunknownNot stated (checked 2026-10-25)
Subscription / mint feeUnknownunknownNot stated (checked 2026-10-25)
Redemption feeUnknownunknownNot stated (checked 2026-10-25)
Redemption settlementUnknownunknownNot found in public issuer documents reviewed
Redemption limits or gatesRedeemable 1:1 for USD by FD121 (BVI) Limited, subject to any suspension and other rights in the FDD TermsverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
Circulating supply (issuer report or issuer contract)USD 325,042,000 as of 2026-09-30verifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25Tokens issued and in circulation USD 325.042M; reserve assets USD 326.311M (89.16% T-bills, 10.26% cash, 0.58% fixed deposit)
Reserve / holdings report typeMonthly independent attestationverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
Latest reserve / holdings reporthttps://firstdigitallabs.com/transparencyverifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25
Report as-of date2026-09-30verifiedFirst Digital Labs, retrieved 2026-10-25Latest listed report: Sep 2026

Data (CC BY 4.0): JSON · CSV · all fields with sources · llms.txt · About, method and corrections. Cite as: Bitcoin Family Education Tokenized-Asset Fact Checker, retrieved <date>, <url>.