Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.
Tokenized Treasury / money market fund. Issuer: Fidelity Hereford Street Trust; adviser Fidelity Management & Research Company LLC. Official page. 17 fields verified, 5 unknown, 0 disputed.
As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for FYOXX: Certain institutional investors who complete an application with the fund, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-25, minimum initial investment for FYOXX: USD 1,000,000, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-25, redemption timing for FYOXX: At the NAV next calculated after an order in proper form, on fund business days, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-25, management fee / expense ratio for FYOXX: Management fee 0.25%; total 0.25%; fee waiver 0.05%; net 0.20%, per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-25, latest reserve / holdings report for FYOXX: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/917286/000091728626000093/filing12075.htm, per SEC EDGAR filing.
| Field | Value | Status | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuer | Fidelity Hereford Street Trust; adviser Fidelity Management & Research Company LLC | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Fidelity Hereford Street Trust) dated June 29, 2026 |
| Product type | SEC-registered money market fund (invests consistent with Rule 2a-7); OnChain share class with ownership also recorded on a public blockchain | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Fidelity Hereford Street Trust) dated June 29, 2026 |
| Legal framework | Investment Company Act of 1940 registered fund | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Fidelity Hereford Street Trust) dated June 29, 2026 |
| Underlying holdings | At least 99.5% of total assets in cash and US Treasury securities; the fund will not invest in crypto assets | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Fidelity Hereford Street Trust) dated June 29, 2026 |
| Blockchains | Ethereum | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Ownership also recorded on a public blockchain; the transfer agent's book-entry record is official and is reconciled at least daily. Ethereum transaction fees currently borne by the Adviser or affiliates |
| Open to US persons (per issuer) | Yes | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | US registered fund; offered to institutional investors |
| Who can invest | Certain institutional investors who complete an application with the fund | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Summary prospectus (SEC Form 497K, Fidelity Hereford Street Trust) dated June 29, 2026 |
| KYC required | Yes | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Fund collects information under its AML and KYC policies before opening an account |
| Minimum initial investment | USD 1,000,000 | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | USD 1,000,000 initial; the fund may waive or lower it |
| Subscription timing | At the NAV next calculated after an order in proper form; open each day the NYSE is open, and on days the New York Fed is open even if the NYSE is closed | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Subscription / mint fee | None (no shareholder fees) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Subscription currency | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus | |
| Redemption timing | At the NAV next calculated after an order in proper form, on fund business days | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Redemption fee | None (no shareholder fees) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Redemption settlement | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus; see the full prospectus | |
| Redemption limits or gates | Unknown | unknown | Not stated in the summary prospectus; see the full prospectus | |
| Management fee / expense ratio | Management fee 0.25%; total 0.25%; fee waiver 0.05%; net 0.20% | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Contractual reimbursement for the OnChain class through August 31, 2027 |
| Assets (issuer-reported) | Unknown | unknown | No fund-level AUM for the OnChain class found in an issuer document we could open (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Reserve / holdings report type | SEC-registered fund reporting (prospectus, shareholder reports, Form N-MFP) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Latest reserve / holdings report | https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/917286/000091728626000093/filing12075.htm | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Report as-of date | Unknown | unknown | Holdings date not captured from an issuer page (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| GENIUS Act note | Prospectus says the fund invests in compliance with money market fund rules and any applicable GENIUS Act requirements for quality, maturity, liquidity and diversification | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 |