Information, not investment advice. Facts are copied from cited issuer and regulator documents with retrieval dates; anything we could not verify is marked unknown. Nothing here is a recommendation, ranking, or eligibility determination about you.
Tokenized Treasury / money market fund. Issuer: BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund Ltd. (British Virgin Islands); tokenized and placed by Securitize. Official page. 9 fields verified, 13 unknown, 1 disputed.
BUIDL has no public prospectus. Facts come from SEC Form D filings, BlackRock and Securitize releases, and (for product type and KYC) the Securitize-submitted Arbitrum governance application.
As of 2026-10-25, who can invest for BUIDL: Accredited investors who are qualified purchasers (US), per SEC EDGAR filing.
As of 2026-10-25, minimum initial investment for BUIDL: USD 5,000,000 (sources disagree), per BlackRock press release.
As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for BUIDL in an issuer or regulator document.
As of 2026-10-25, management fee / expense ratio for BUIDL: 0.50% (Ethereum, Arbitrum, OP Mainnet share classes); 0.20% (Aptos, Avalanche, Polygon share classes), per BlackRock press release.
As of 2026-10-25, we could not confirm this for BUIDL in an issuer or regulator document.
9 of 23 fields on this page are confirmed in an issuer or regulator document. Unknown fields were not stated in the documents below (checked 2026-10-25). We do not fill gaps from aggregators.
| Field | Value | Status | Source | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Issuer | BlackRock USD Institutional Digital Liquidity Fund Ltd. (British Virgin Islands); tokenized and placed by Securitize | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Entity name and jurisdiction from SEC Form D/A filed 2026-07-27 (accession 0002013810-26-000002) |
| Product type | Tokenized private fund shares (stable $1 NAV, dividends paid as new tokens) | verified | Arbitrum governance forum (Securitize application), retrieved 2026-10-25 | |
| Legal framework | Private placement under Reg D Rule 506(c); Investment Company Act exemptions 3(c)(1)/3(c)(7) claimed on Form D | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | SEC Form D/A filed 2026-07-27 lists exemptions 06c, 3C and 3C.7 |
| Blockchains | Ethereum, Aptos, Arbitrum, Avalanche, OP Mainnet, Polygon, Solana | verified | BlackRock press release, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Ethereum (launch, Mar 2024); Aptos, Arbitrum, Avalanche, OP Mainnet, Polygon share classes per BlackRock release Nov 13, 2024; Solana per Securitize release Mar 25, 2025. Later additions not confirmed in an issuer document. |
| Open to US persons (per issuer) | Yes | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | US offering under Rule 506(c) with 3(c)(7): US buyers must be accredited and qualified purchasers (Form D/A 2026-07-27 reports no non-accredited investors) |
| Who can invest | Accredited investors who are qualified purchasers (US) | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Form D/A (2026-07-27): 28 investors, none non-accredited. Qualified purchaser test for individuals is at least $5M in investments (15 U.S.C. 80a-2(a)(51)). |
| KYC required | Yes | verified | Arbitrum governance forum (Securitize application), retrieved 2026-10-25 | Whitelisted wallets only |
| Minimum initial investment | USD 5,000,000 | conflict | BlackRock press release, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Disputed. BlackRock's own releases (Mar 20, 2024 and Nov 13, 2024) state an initial investment minimum of USD 5,000,000. Every SEC Form D for the fund (2024-03-18, 2025-07-18 and the 2026-07-27 amendment) lists USD 100,000 as the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor. The filing figure may be a legal floor rather than the operating minimum; confirm with Securitize. |
| Minimum redemption | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Subscription timing | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Subscription currency | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Subscription / mint fee | Unknown | unknown | Not found in public issuer documents reviewed | |
| Redemption timing | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Redemption currency | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Redemption settlement | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Redemption fee | Unknown | unknown | Not found in public issuer documents reviewed | |
| Redemption limits or gates | Unknown | unknown | Not yet confirmed in an issuer or regulator document (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Management fee / expense ratio | 0.50% (Ethereum, Arbitrum, OP Mainnet share classes); 0.20% (Aptos, Avalanche, Polygon share classes) | verified | BlackRock press release, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Fee is set per share class (blockchain), so 0.50% and 0.20% are both correct for different classes. Source: BlackRock release Nov 13, 2024. Solana and later class fees not stated in an issuer document we found. |
| Total sold since launch (SEC Form D) | USD 5,135,523,412 as of 2026-07-23 | verified | SEC EDGAR filing, retrieved 2026-10-25 | Total amount sold since first sale, per Form D/A (signed 2026-07-23). Cumulative sales, not current AUM. |
| Assets (issuer-reported) | Unknown | unknown | BlackRock/Securitize publish no public AUM figure for BUIDL that we found (checked 2026-10-25). Aggregator figures are not republished here. | |
| Reserve / holdings report type | Unknown | unknown | No public reserve or holdings report page for BUIDL found from BlackRock or Securitize (checked 2026-10-25) | |
| Latest reserve / holdings report | Unknown | unknown | Not found in public issuer documents reviewed | |
| Report as-of date | Unknown | unknown | Not found in public issuer documents reviewed |